The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: New to magic? :: Which wallets for Dream Card and Appointment in Samarra? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Schlawiner
View Profile
New user
55 Posts

Profile of Schlawiner
Hi,

can someone recommend wallets for the 2 tricks "Dream Card" and "Appointment in Samarra" from Darwin Ortiz?
I'm completely new to wallets and I'm therefore a little bit confused with all the different types and names of wallets.

As far as I know, I would need a "Balducci wallet" for "Dream Card" and a "Himber Wallet" for "Appointment in Samarra".

I think for "Dream Card" it would be important that I can show a card at the start in the wallet, then load the real card and take the real card out and the spectator shouldn't see that the initial card is still in the wallet (and that doesn't work with some wallets??). Or can I use any "loading" wallet for the trick? I saw that "no palm" and "palm" wallets exist - so I would need a "palm" type of wallet, right ? And a "no palm" wallet would just load the card using some move like putting the wallet on top of the card pile?

For "Appointment in Samarra" any himber wallet should work, only with the requirement that it should be large enough to hold an envelop with the card, as far as I understood it.

Can someone give me recommendations?

My priority list would be:
*) Wallets should look as normal as possible for a younger person (not bulky; I'm a hobby magician, nobody would believe me if I would take out a huge wallet from the last century)
*) Loading should be fast (and simple; But "palming" isn't a problem)
*) The price doesn't really matter

In my research I found the following candidates for "dream card":
*) Speed Loader Plus (loads fast; but the disadvantage is that it looks bulky)