The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Shuffled not Stirred :: Best in hands false shuffle? (35 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
Ky
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of Ky
I don't care about the easiest, what is the best (in your opinions) false shuffle non-requiring of a table?

I already know a couple OH false shuffles, but feel free to discuss them here as well!
Tim Cavendish
View Profile
Inner circle
1408 Posts

Profile of Tim Cavendish
If you want this sort of hard-won knowledge given to you, tell us how much work you've put in:

Tell us the ones you've tried, and your assessment of those.
Ky
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of Ky
Tim Cavendish: My apologies, I'm new to the Café. I would have joined a while back but they weren't accepting new members at the time, and I hadn't tried again until recently. What I currently use is in front of spectators for an in the hands false shuffle is an overhand shuffle. The 2 I am most comfortable with are Harry Lorayne's jog shuffle from his book Close Up Card Magic, and G W Hunter's full deck false shuffle from Greater Magic. I can do an in the hands push through false riffle, but even though it looks good in my mirror, I don't do it in performance because it feels awkward in my hands. I've spent the past 6 months on the Unshuffling Shuffle by Kiko Pastur, but cannot even begin to get the hang of it for my life. Because of this, in an attempt to mimic the action, I've learned to anti-faro. I'm not great at it yet, but I can already tell that it won't be as practical in front of spectators as the Unshuffling Shuffle. Perhaps the reason I couldn't grasp that technique is because the video is in another language with subtitles and not very in depth.