The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: From Soup to Nuts :: The Magic Depot... How to make customers disappear? (26 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
Patrice
View Profile
New user
FRANCE, Normandy, Rouen
19 Posts

Profile of Patrice
Hello to the Magic Community.

I'm a French magician... Not a real one, because It's not my main job ... I'm an apprentice Magician for life... since twelve years.

Let me tell you a magic story... A real story.

I'm a fan of Aldo Colombini as many magicians in France (I translated some booklets into French and they are sold on Lybrary.com).

Few months ago - before Aldo died - I was looking for buying a new set of cards "Shenanigan". This trick was no longer sold on Aldo's WildColombini shop and when I asked for, Aldo told me that this trick will not be available for the future.

And one day, after asking my friend "Google" I discovered that this trick was on The Magic Depot.. but for "reserve only".

It was a wonderful news and I decided to buy two of this trick. One for me and the other one for a friend of my magic club.

It was in March.

As I live in France, I sent an email to The Magic Depot to ask if it was possible to get a refund in case the trick was not available into a delay of one month and I get this answer from Jenne Smith "Hello Patrice! I will let you know if they do not arrive within the month and send over to the refund department. Thanks!"

Wonderful ! A Magic Shop that takes care of his customers.

On April the 30th... Nearly two months after my order... no news about "Shenanigan"... So I asked for my refund and the same day I received this answer from Jenne Smith : "Hello Patrice! I have cancelled the backorder for you. The order has been sent over to the refund department. Thanks!"

Bad luck, I will not have this trick. But I will get my refund.