The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: You Oughta Be In Pictures :: Russian Roulette with a borrowed phone and a hammer! First time threatened on stage too! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Logan
View Profile
Inner circle
2290 Posts

Profile of Logan
Hey guys!

It has been quite a while since my last post here on TMC, been busy getting married, having kids, changing careers and even shifting to be in Singapore.

The magic however hasn't stopped Smile

I've always loved the Russian Roulette effect but felt that it would be much more hard hitting if it used a spectator's possession...and what's more precious to us in this day and age than our handphone? I've been playing with this concept for a few years and this is the handling I ended up with. It was my first time performing this particular routine and the crowd I had was challenging to say the least. It's the alcohol talking to be honest as I know these people personally, but it got me thinking of worst case scenarios and I learned a lot from the experience.

I was also threatened while on stage too, which was an interesting experience! Anyone else also had that happen to them?

Upon rewatching this I realize how much stronger (and funnier) it would be to increase the size of the hammer after each bag is smashed, so that's something I'll definitely add to the routine in the future. If anyone has any comments or suggestions that I may improve this routine please do share!

I'm always looking to improve!

Thanks and enjoy the video!

http://youtu.be/NVVLCVW_CQo

Stay safe,

Logan
You've been hit by, you've been struck by, a smooth criminal.

Singapore's Hairiest Corporate Comedy Magician!
george1953
View Profile
Inner circle
Mallorca (Spain)
5943 Posts

Profile of george1953
Nice routine, maybe the use of a blindfold might be an idea. Good routine anyway. Smile
By failing to prepare, we are preparing to fail.
Logan
View Profile