The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The Big and the Small :: What do you do with mini cards? (6 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
danhughes
View Profile
Regular user
Champaign, IL
115 Posts

Profile of danhughes
It looks like most of the posts here are about jumbo cards. I'm a newbie - what are some of the uses where mini cards are better than regular cards? I have some minis but I really don't know what to do with them.
murrari
View Profile
Veteran user
308 Posts

Profile of murrari
I think Bob Jardine's 'LITLLE ESP' is one of the finest effects you can perform with a mini deck. You can watch it here: http://youtu.be/U3ZByKPYjcM

Taught in full on Bob's excellent DVD (it was a VHS when I watched it) though you may be able to suss out the method from the performance.

Cheers

AM
Andrew Murray
M.I.M.C. Gold Star
AndrewMurrayMagic

DON'T WAIT FOR INSPIRATION is my brand new e-book with 10 new routines.

APTITUDE is my first PLATINUM e-book with 10 new routines + 'SIGNS' bonus.

PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP is available here.

DNA
danhughes
View Profile
Regular user
Champaign, IL
115 Posts

Profile of danhughes
Thanks, Murrari. I figured out how to do it, but wouldn't it be just as effective if done with a regular deck in the lap?
jimgerrish
View Profile
Inner circle
East Orange, NJ
3209 Posts

Profile of jimgerrish
For kids with small hands, mini-cards allows them to begin palming cards and doing sleights that they just can't handle with regular size (even bridge size) cards. So if you teach card magic to youngsters, consider giving them a mini deck to work with.