The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Right or Wrong? :: Silly Billy's Dr. Blood (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
Rappel
View Profile
Veteran user
Memphis Tn.
303 Posts

Profile of Rappel
I've been performing magic for 35 years now, and when it came to children's magic I was always told to stay away from fire, knives, or anything harmful because if you do it, some children will do it. Several months ago I started a post questioning the ethics of Silly Billy's Dr. Blood act and was nearly crucified. Some were even vicious! He may be coming to lecture here in Memphis soon, so I thought I would bring this subject up again. Keep in mind, this is about discussion. In the last post about this subject, many threw insults and personal jabs at me about even questioning his Dr. Blood act. Some even said this act was ingenious. I think he just crossed the line that no one had the @#&*! to do. Don't get me wrong, he's a wonderful clown/magician, I just disagree with his Dr. Blood act. Look for yourself. http://www.sillybillymagic.com/drblood.html

Rappel
Rappel
View Profile
Veteran user
Memphis Tn.
303 Posts

Profile of Rappel
By the way, I have e-mailed him, but he never responded and I am not and never have been a childrens performer. That does not mean my opinion does not matter though.

Rappel
Payne
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle
4571 Posts

Profile of Payne
First off, thank you for bringing this discussion to the forefront. It is an important topic that has never been properly addressed here on this forum.
I am sure that we will all discuss this with the demeanor and respect it so rightly deserves.

Secondly, What does it matter to you what Silly Billy performs?

Thirdly, who crowned you arbiter of what is proper to perform or not?

You wrote:

Quote: