The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Daniel Garcia The Project Volume 1: Review (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
emyers99
View Profile
Inner circle
Columbus, Ohio
4758 Posts

Profile of emyers99
As for a review, I have volume 1 so here goes:

I'll start by giving some background on me. I've been performing for 23 years and while I've dabbled in illusions, 99% of my work is parlor or close-up. These days, close-up is gaining in popularity and I would say 75% of my shows are close up. Ok, on with the dvd:

Production value: First I should mention that the dvd is just plain fun to watch. Daniel is an amazing magician but also an amazing entertainer. The production value is second to none and the dvd is easy to navigate. The tricks are performed in real-world setting and then the explanations are performed in studio. Explanations are shown from two angles, straight on and a side view of the hands.

Tricks: Daniel's magic speaks for itself. He is definately creative and comes up with some sneaky cool ideas. He gives credit where credit is due but most of the magic is original to him. There are several times on the dvd where he explains nuances that are just genius. I'll go into those more below. Now to the effect: