The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Nothing up my sleeve... :: Coin thru hand (1 Like) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
magicfish
View Profile
Inner circle
7034 Posts

Profile of magicfish
Hey folks. Is anybody out there currently performing a coin thru hand routine?
I studied the one from Milt Kort. I love it. I'm not ready to perform it yet. Which ones are you doing? Which ones do you love? Who is doing the best one right now? Who is it? Is there one I can watch? Is there one I should study that I have not discovered?
Thankyou
NicholasD25
View Profile
Veteran user
382 Posts

Profile of NicholasD25
Ray Kosby’s Silver and Bone is one of my favorites. It’s on his Impossible Close Up Magic dvd. You can see the routine on the trailer.
Tom G
View Profile
Inner circle
2897 Posts

Profile of Tom G
Ross Bertram had a version, I think, in Stars of Magic.
tonsofquestions
View Profile
Inner circle
1813 Posts

Profile of tonsofquestions
There are so many. I don't know which you've studied, so it's.hard to say which others you should check out. But just off the top of my head, I know Zee, Sankey, and Craig Petty all have ones that are pretty good.
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
9538 Posts

Profile of Mb217
I remember that old bit of the coin going through the hand. Funny though, when people do their various versions of Gadabout Coins (including in my own take on it), that’s the one part that they usually leave out. Interesting. Smile
*Check out my latest: Gifts From The Old Country: A Mini-Magic Book, MBs Mini-Lecture on Coin Magic, The MB Tanspo PLUS, MB's Morgan, Copper Silver INC, Double Trouble, FlySki, Crimp Change - REDUX!, and other fine magic at gumroad.com/mb217magic Smile

"Believe in YOU, and you will see the greatest magic that ever was." -Mb Smile
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9997 Posts

Profile of funsway