The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Magic...at a moment's notice! :: Best Impromptu, Easy To Carry Coin Vanish Gimmick (for non professionals)? (1 Like) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
jregister
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of jregister
Hello! What's the best easy to use, easy to setup (something you can keep in your pocket everyday & can do impromptu ), coin vanish gimmick?

I was looking at getting The Raven, but with it being a pull device, it's not an ideal everyday carry device. Also, ideally looking for something that doesn't require sleights.

I'm not a professional by any means. Just looking for something I can do for my kids, family, etc.

Thanks so much in advance!

Jonathan

P.S. I'm learning sleight of hand, coin vanishes but I suck at them. Smile I know it will take time, but wanting an easy to carry gimmick that does that work for me in the meantime.
Wravyn
View Profile
Inner circle
3531 Posts

Profile of Wravyn
Coin pull
bentpenny
View Profile
Loyal user
204 Posts

Profile of bentpenny
A few come to mind, but they each have their unique limitations and compromises, and will still require some baseline level of sleight of hand:

Black Ops Watch by Eric Jones & Ellusionist.com
https://ellusionist.com/products/black-ops-watch

Catch by Vanishing Inc.
https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/close-up-magic/catch/

Flicker Coin V2
https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/close-......coin-v2/

Keep practicing your sleights! You'll be vanishing coins without any gimmicks in no time!

P.S. Honorable mention goes to the trusty old shell or hooked coin in your local currency!
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9997 Posts

Profile of funsway
Using a Raven certainly requires sleights, as do all gimmicks.

Some "no gimmick" methods require less difficult sleights such as "Never Was," just psychology