The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: All in the cards :: Ten Card Poker Deal by Harry Lorayne - Help! (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Pyppo100
View Profile
Regular user
180 Posts

Profile of Pyppo100
I'm studying Harry Lorayne's "Ten Card Poker Deal" effect from both "The Bammo Ten Card Poker Deal Dossier" by Bob Farmer and watching the following video about Harry Lorayne's performance.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EPhspnS0h_U

In the first two phases I find it critical that the Jonah card always finds itself at the bottom of the pile of five cards distributed to the spectator.

So when the spectator takes the stack and then fans out the cards, he immediately notices the card at the bottom which is the Jonah card.

What do you think?

Thanks!

Best regards
EndersGame
View Profile
Inner circle
Reviewer EndersGame
2201 Posts

Profile of EndersGame
What exactly are you asking here?
Pyppo100
View Profile
Regular user
180 Posts

Profile of Pyppo100
Quote:
On Jul 30, 2022, EndersGame wrote:
What exactly are you asking here?

I was asking for feedback regarding my observation on the position of the Jonah card.

Thanks!

Best regards
Nikodemus
View Profile
Inner circle
1211 Posts

Profile of Nikodemus
Is English your first language? Your observation is very hard (for me - and I guess EndersGame) to understand.
Pyppo100
View Profile
Regular user
180 Posts

Profile of Pyppo100
Quote:
On Jul 30, 2022, Nikodemus wrote:
Is English your first language? Your observation is very hard (for me - and I guess EndersGame) to understand.

NO, I'm Italian ... my idea was, for example for the second phase, to position the Jonah card by means of a mixture so that the spectator would receive it in a different position from the first phase ...
.. sorry if I was unclear ....

Thanks!

Best regards
Pyppo100
View Profile
Regular user
180 Posts

Profile of Pyppo100
Quote:
On Jul 30, 2022, Pyppo100 wrote: