The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: All in the cards :: Having trouble culling w/ Con Cam Coincidencia (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Tugboat
View Profile
New user
Nashville, TN
1 Post

Profile of Tugboat
Hey guys - I'm new to all of this and have been working on Con Cam Coincidencia. The one part that trips me up sometimes is when it comes to the cull, and my target cards are all towards the bottom of the (face-up) stack and/or next to each other. How do I deal with making a packet out of half of the deck (first cut), then have a bunch of smaller packets subsequently. Seems weird from a spectator's POV. Any suggestions?
ejohn
View Profile
Special user
Atlanta
723 Posts

Profile of ejohn
Learn how to do it from the creator: https://www.artofmagic.com/products/c3
Tom G
View Profile
Inner circle
SW Michigan
2903 Posts

Profile of Tom G
Mr. Wilson explains most of this in the video.
greerj
View Profile
Loyal user
East Tennessee
283 Posts

Profile of greerj
Not sure if I am understanding this or not, but I'll give it a try...….if I have one big packet (or two) and two or three smaller ones, I will wait until they are laying on the table and then say something like "ok, now we have four fairly even packets" or words to that effect. Someone will then disagree or comment on the size of the packets, and I then (or sometimes let the specs) take an amount off of the biggest packet and even it out. It actually makes it seem more random when that happens.
kebmo3108
View Profile
Regular user
Austria
115 Posts

Profile of kebmo3108