The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The tricks are on me! :: Mentalism show (6 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
flatbatt
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of flatbatt
Hi to all
First a bit about me
I have been studying magic for about 10 years.it went from an interest to a passion to almost obsessive drive. I am an amateur magician/ mentalist. I have done a few mental shows (I live in a small town in South Africa) and am probably the only magician in the area- Cape Town is 4ooklm away.
The shows I have done have been for corporate events and private parties. The spectator response has been good , great and really great I have studied Tarbell (not all as some of it is not applicable but the theory was important) Henry Hoy (amateur magicians hand book) Nic Einhorn, Corinda, Annemann, Bannecheck and numerous others. Penguin Live has been very helpful. I have read, watched and practiced various magic and mental effects and developed some of my own ideas and produced them to good result. I have had my audience amazed, I have had a preacher wanting to cast demons out of me after a show because he believed the only way I could have these powers is from demon possession (that was a boost to think an educated person believed I was the real deal) and many people after a show asked me to explain how I can make predictions or the read their mind etc. So I must be ok at what I do
I have now been asked to put on a charity event from cradle to grave. And although I wont get paid the audience is going to be paying.
This is where I am stuck and need help
Even with the good response from my audience, if I watch my show afterwards (after the high of performing) it seems flat. I want the charity show to be at the level of Derren Brown.