The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Our new arrivals :: Dennis Dowhy- November 2001 New Member :: TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Dennis Michael
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern, NJ
5821 Posts

Profile of Dennis Michael
Hi Gang,

I’ve been asked by Steve, this BBS administrator, to add my name and a bit of info about me here in this section.

Quite obviously, my name is Dennis Dowhy, (54), and still very much interested in magic. I started out at 10 years of age and my specialty is Kids Shows.

I’ve been studying magic for many years, with my favorite type being comedy magic. I like Copperfield’s Style, McBride’s Training Videos, and have entensive knowledge in numerous fields. (One of which is NOT spelling.)

I spent 28 years fighting fires in an urban city in NJ, (now retired) I’ve got three college degrees, one in fire admininistration with a minor in theater, and two BS degrees in Computer and Informational Sciences, and have done tons of magic shows over the years.

I’ve managed numerous BBS over the years, extensively involved in Scouts (Assistant Cub Master) and still fall back to the entertainment and enjoyment of magic. I run two corporations, one computer related and another fire fighting training seminars.

During these recent months, I’ve put together a woodshop and plan to build some illusions.

You’re probably saying "My God, how is he doing all that?" Well, Seminar training is only a few months a year, I don’t sell computers anymore but I do web site designs occasionally, I retired from the fire service, and have an 8 year old son, hence scouting.

I do magic shows whenever, family picnics, school assemblies, scouting, things like that. While I was in college and working full time, magic had to take a back seat to the basic needs of life, food, shelter, education, raising kids... that sort of stuff.