The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Tricks using dice. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Baelrath
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Baelrath
Hoi

Only recently been active here and only into magic since about 9 months.
One of my main hobby's is boardgames. Recently stumbled upon some magic with dice. I never thought about combining the two. But I have loads of dice at home in my boardgame room.
Tried to use the search function that brought up some tenyo dice stuff(crash dice and flash dice), but it seems I am not really good with the search function.

So the question is simple I am looking for some easy material with dice. It me be normal or gaffed doesn't matter. It may require practice. Anyone who can send me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance.

Edit: Maybe should mention that all my gamers are used to dice. So any gaffed dice or trick should take into account they know dice. Like that the sum of each side always equals 7 and common stuff like that.
PendletonThe3rd
View Profile
Special user
975 Posts

Profile of PendletonThe3rd
I think you would be well served with a Dr Sacks routine. There are many out there but the one that got me introduced to it was the recent Crooked by Ronnie Ramin. It's a cool routine that does take some practice and time to work out the orientation of everything. I took notes when watching the DVD to keep it straight but wasn't too difficult.

Also would work well with the gamer background you mentioned. Like you said, they know that the sum of each side equals 7 so this plays right into that. Check it out here:

http://www.trcky.com/crooked.html

Good luck!
Baelrath
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Baelrath
Thanks looks good.