The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Yigal's Loops/Trantula/Spider Pen Pro Suitable For Beginner using IT ? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
TheMagicalMan
View Profile
Loyal user
238 Posts

Profile of TheMagicalMan
I'm a beginner to using IT and strings, and have never used an IT before. Are Yigal Messika's effects like Loops, Trantula, And The Spider Pen Pro suitable for me ?

I'm willing to put money and effort into them, the effects look AMAZING and I havent seen a substitue for them really ? I heard the Trantula and Loops (espicially loops) wouldn't be very easy for a beginner, I don't know about the spider pen pro though. But I really have been inspired by these exact effects since I was a kid after watching Chris Angel, Cyril Takayama, and others perform these. So do you think these are suitable for me and I wll able to perform them or not ? Thanks.
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
5313 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
Before spending a dime on Yigal Messika's effects like Loops, Trantula, And The Spider Pen Pro, scroll down to the bottom of the forum and read up on the section titled "Threads, reels and anchors" you will find much usefull info there and save a lot of money and disapointment from buying these particular items.
Cancer Sux - It is time to find a Cure

Don't spend so much time trying not to die that you forget how to live - H's wife to H on CSI Miami (paraphrased).

Smile Smile
Ekuth
View Profile
Inner circle
Floating above my
1538 Posts

Profile of Ekuth
What Poof said.

To answer your question in short:

NO. The SPP is a professional level tool, not recommended for beginners.

The Tarantula is a P.O.S, period.
Loops are a whole other creature; if you do decide to use loops over static lines, save yourself a lot of time, money and frustration and get Steve Fearson's EVE and learn to tie your own.