The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Mentalism (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Blackwell33
View Profile
New user
Ft. Huachuca, Az
11 Posts

Profile of Blackwell33
Hey guys.. I'm wanting to start learning some mentalist effects. Just assume that I'm a total beginner and have no background in mentalism. Where do I start? What vids or dvd's do you recommend? Thanks a lot.. Smile
"Knowledge is POWER!"
"If you can't fool them.. well, then just practice some more!!!"
mike stevenson
View Profile
Loyal user
276 Posts

Profile of mike stevenson
Max Maven's Videomind series is very good. Strong effects which can are not too demanding, but obviously require the right presentation to be effective. I would personally recommend you initially get Karl Fulves self-working mental magic and see whether mentalism is right for you. Then you can think about essential texts such as Practical Mental Effects and 13 Steps.
thk5353
View Profile
Regular user
Northern New Jersey
183 Posts

Profile of thk5353
Hmmmm Mind Mysteries DVD Set by Richard Osterlind heard alot about it, but can't tell you how it is though.
rgranville
View Profile
Elite user
Boston area
463 Posts

Profile of rgranville
If you're just starting out in mentalism, you should get Annemann's Practical Mental Magic and Corinda's 13 Steps to Mentalism. Yes, those are books, the bibles of mentalism. This is where you should start.

If you're adamant about videos, Max Maven's VideoMind series is top-notch. Richard Osterlind's Mind Mysteries series is top-notch. The Desert Brainstorm Series by the Arizona 6 1/2 is top-notch.
Smile
Coolmagic
View Profile
New user
My mom...
67 Posts

Profile of Coolmagic
There is a new DVD which is AWESOME. MIND STUNT by Patrik Kuffs pretty nice routine that you can do close-up , stand up and even stage. Differents effects than the other mentalist.