The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Magic dvds - any decent ones I'm missing? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
hellohiashley
View Profile
New user
50 Posts

Profile of hellohiashley
Hey,
Hope all is well!
I am kind of new to magic and would like some more dvds that are similar to these
Lee smith - step system, iCandy
John Carey - Handle with care
Thom peterson - behind the curtain
Am looking for dvds with routines like theses above?
Thank you!
Chris Piercy
View Profile
Special user
Dorset, England
932 Posts

Profile of Chris Piercy
John G - Brainstorm 1 and 2
paisa23
View Profile
Inner circle
7293 Posts

Profile of paisa23
Detour and Lost and Found are worth the set in my opinion!!! Brainstorm 1 and 2
John Carey
View Profile
V.I.P.
1057 Posts

Profile of John Carey
Get Daryl's fooler doolers. Crammed full of practical material and the majority is not cards. Hope you are enjoying Handle with Carey.

All the best

John
baobow
View Profile
Special user
518 Posts

Profile of baobow
If you are new to magic start off with the fundamentals. Anyone that has started card magic in the last 14 years would have been reccommended these at any Brick and Mortar Magic shop:-

Easy to Master Card Miracles vol 1 -6

If you want in depth teaching of card sleights to progress your skill then also get either The Royal Road to Card Magic book or dvds of the same name released by Paul Wilson.
ozman
View Profile
Loyal user
Tenbury Wells, UK
272 Posts

Profile of ozman
I know I'm biased, but ANYTHING by John Bannon. the guy is a fountain of certified gold card material. and a fair bit of it is SELF WORKING!!!
motown
View Profile
Inner circle
Atlanta by way of Detroit
6146 Posts

Profile of motown
What is it about those DVDs you like?
"If you ever write anything about me after I'm gone, I will come back and haunt you."
– Karl Germain
Tommytallica
View Profile