The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: We double dare you! :: Vallerino's Signed Card Thru Window Re-worked (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
NexusMagicShop
View Profile
Elite user
Sunny California
434 Posts

Profile of NexusMagicShop
Signed Card Thru Window - Trailer

Signed Card Thru Window - Re-worked

Hey friends as many of you know I perform on occasion as well as manage the store. I wanted to update away from the product review pages, and talk about the patter of this what I believe is now a seamless and solid CTW Effect.

I have been performing this trick for about 8 months now. And I have to now correct my past statements in saying that it's just a color change thru glass. I have made it much more then that with some revisions that I am reluctant to share. If you are not familiar with this effect you may want to watch the trailer first. It will help you understand what I am discussing here.

It's truly amazing what one learns when you step away from these discussions, and start performing the effects. It astounds me to this day what you can learn from the spectators, if you just pay attention to there body language or verbal ques. I discovered that to the spectator the transformation is not only a card thru glass, but a card transfiguration from deck through glass. A little patter change, and this can be achieved. I've done it myself, and it's now the most powerful effect in my arsenal.

Allow me to explain: When I started performing this I would reveal the card from the deck with the wrong card stuck to the glass and then set the deck down. In the spectators mind I am committed to the selection stuck to the glass. So, I would then make the change thru glass receive the applause and pats on back, and that alone is a great effect.