The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: What happened, was this... :: My Self-Levitation Experience (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
shinobi
View Profile
Loyal user
Durban, South Africa
272 Posts

Profile of shinobi
I worked in a factory for awhile with a lot of Hindu Indians. One day I decided to show a girl the Balducci Levitation. (I stood between two work benches to sort the angles issue.) Well, I couldn't believe the reaction! She was awed, dumbstruck, scared and amazed! She told a few people, and pretty soon I did a repeat performance for about 8-10 people.

Well, I was quite nervous, so as I bumped down, I didn't have to act the "drained feeling and racing pulse" thanks to all the adrenaline. I even let one guy feel my heart jackhammering in my chest. It seems it was much more acceptable to them as real magic due to their cultural background. Several asked me if I practised yoga and meditation!

Word spread throughout the 200 employees like wild fire! I never repeated the levitation, saying it drained me too much.
I still go back to visit my sister's husband who is a manager there, and as soon as I walk in, there is a buzz that starts and people look at me with a weird kind of smile. And this is two years later! People swear they saw me lift myself 6 inches into the air and they saw clear under my feet!
probably my most satisfying performance!
Kathryn Novak
View Profile
Special user
PA
574 Posts

Profile of Kathryn Novak
Well done, Shinobi. Perhaps you could perform a few other small feats, as well. Smile
If anyone sees my sanity, please return it to

me.
magicsoup
View Profile
Elite user
461 Posts

Profile of magicsoup