The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The little darlings :: double dove pan advice (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
THOR
View Profile
New user
No. California
69 Posts

Profile of THOR
I just got a double dove pan and one of those foam birthday cakes. But I'm totally new at the whole dove-pan thing. What would you use as the additional load and what kind of routine would you do with these items? Thanks so much for your help.

thor
SethL52
View Profile
New user
Arab, Alabama
56 Posts

Profile of SethL52
Candy or giveaways, something the kids can actually eat instead of the foam cake.
Emazdad
View Profile
Inner circle
Plymouth UK
1954 Posts

Profile of Emazdad
I don't give out sweets or anything like that at parties for 4 reasons:

1) They get a big enough sugar injection at a party anyway;
2) I consider it a cheap cop out;
3) You may have a kid who's not allowed sweets who's going to feel left out; and
4) If you hand out sweets during the show, your next helper's sticky fingers are going to be all over your props/silk.
Yours Funfully
Clive "Emazdad" Hemsley
www.emazdad.com

"Magic is a secret, without the secret there is no magic"

Remember there are only 3 types of people in the world, those that can count and those that can't.
p.b.jones
View Profile
Inner circle
Milford Haven. Pembrokeshire wales U.K.
2642 Posts

Profile of p.b.jones
HI,
Spring snakes! I use two really long snakes that are tapered and have snake tongues extended.
Phillip
Daniel Faith
View Profile
Inner circle
Neenah, Wisconsin
1526 Posts

Profile of Daniel Faith
I agree with Emazdad. Forget the sweets!
I have used a rubber chicken, spring snakes, a picture of a birthday cake, rocky raccoon, and a ferrett. You can used about anything you want as long as it's not too heavy or big.

I don't use a sponge birthday cake either. I buy a real one that fits.