The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The Fellowship of Christian Magicians! :: Performing Christian Magic... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
SoulGrind
View Profile
New user
Northern California
20 Posts

Profile of SoulGrind
WOW... I haven't been on the MC for awhile. I typically hang out on the Illusionist forums and I started a thread there for Christian Magicians. But it's nice to see an entire forum dedicated to the subject! Color me impressed!

Anyway - I have been an FCM member for a year as of November 2007. I have been performing Christian magic for about 2-3 years now.

I've been lucky I guess. I started off learning magic at the ripe young age of 9 or 10 (the lines are blurry here) but only recently started getting into Christ-centered magic.

To date, I have performed for our local, annual event in Santa Rosa, California known as "City Kids." City Kids is put on by a coalition of approximately 30+ churches from the area to help underprivileged children get the school supplies they need. We put on quite a festival, including, but not limited to puppet shows, live music, games and events, and of course, magic. I performed for our 2006 event.

I also performed for my very own church on Oct. 31st, 2006 for our "Hallelujah Harvest" where I dazzled the kiddies with various gospel magic tricks and other fun illusions.

This year, I was unable to perform for City Kids, but I did perform for the Sebastopol Christian Church during their "Fall Festival" on Oct. 31st, 2007.

My piece de resistance for the year was my very first stage show for 150+ person at my church on Nov. 18th, 2007 where I was the opening act. I performed a 35-40 minute show themed around Thanksgiving; specifically, God's Promises. The show consisted of the following illusions...

Dock Haley's Crystal Tube mixed with Elemendo
Lota Bowl Routine with scripture from 1 Kings 17 - Running gag throughout performance