The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Danny Tong dvd info (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page [Previous]  1~2~3~4
Larry Davidson
View Profile
Inner circle
Boynton Beach, FL
5270 Posts

Profile of Larry Davidson
I really enjoyed these DVDs. Danny's a real worker, and it shows. His magic is direct, hard-hitting, and tightly scripted. I recommend these DVDs to anyone who wants to learn from a pro who performs strong, real-world effects that have been fine-tuned over many years. Great job Danny and Koz!

Larry
John Gerard
View Profile
Loyal user
Guam
290 Posts

Profile of John Gerard
Although I am relatively new to magic, I know quality when I see it. This is a great set. Danny Tong's routining has great economy of movement. After watching Larry Davidson's Scripted Insanity set, I became aware of the value of scripting and motivation. Danny is a master at these.
Joey Evans
View Profile
Special user
Fort Myers, FL
535 Posts

Profile of Joey Evans
I'll say this DVD set is great. You will however find it different than a lot of DVDs out there. Different in the fact that this stuff is practical. These are not tricks for magicians, although they will fool magicians. These are effects and routines for a professional. All of Dan's routines are usuable. I repeat usuable. In a day and age where people put out effects that look good only from the camera angle, it's a relief when a DVD set comes out that is truly practical and will help any magician wanting to turn full time. The video quality is excellent and the teaching is excellent. Well done, Ted and Dan. One of the best if not, THE best this year.

Joey
The Visual Comedy and Magic of Joey Evans

http://www.Evansmagic.com/

The Impossible Has Never Been So Funny!
Hart Keene
View Profile
Inner circle
Eugene, OR
1486 Posts

Profile of Hart Keene