The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Review of Strolling Hands, Volume 2 by Justin Miller (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Matt Bartz
View Profile
Loyal user
Gilbert, Arizona
252 Posts

Profile of Matt Bartz
VOLUME 2:

If you haven’t read the introductin in my review of Volume 1 of this set, regarding the quality of the explanations, video and audio on this Dvd series, you should do that first. http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewt......11&4

For those that are too lazy, let me quickly say that these are the best taught effects I have ever seen. Justin goes into every detail, no matter how small. Even an absolute beginner could learn to perform these flawlessly by the explanations Justin provides (if they put in the time). He leaves no stone unturned and teaches every slight in great detail.

Okay, on with the review.

Seal-A-Feign: Beautiful 3 phase routine using a borrowed quarter and a card box. The spectator and magician each sign a side of a borrowed quarter. The cellophane wrapper of a card box is pulled down about one and half inches, exposing an empty area. In a blink, the signed coin passes through the cellophane and is trapped and rattling around inside. Then it gently glides out through the sealed cellophane bottom. Then, with the right hand holding the signed coin at shoulder level, it instantly disappears and reappears in the empty area of the cellophane around the box. It is removed again, but found trapped again in between the cellophane wrapper and the card box while the spectator holds the box, but this time, the cellophane it tight around the box, and is shown to be completely sealed on both end. The wrapper has to be torn off to shake the coin out!