The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The workshop :: Gluing Split Cards (1 Like) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page [Previous]  1~2
CoolMAgic4U
View Profile
Loyal user
New York
205 Posts

Profile of CoolMAgic4U
Actually in the DVD he says he is only using the plexiglass so that we can see what is going on. He has brass plates (I think that is what he said) at home that he uses.

Anything that is flat that you can clam together would work fine I believe...
CoolMagic4U---aka---Ed Smile
ABlair36
View Profile
Loyal user
Toronto
234 Posts

Profile of ABlair36
About scraping, whenever I scrap the cards, they turn out to be to flimsy. What do you suggest? I'm pretty new to dry splitting. I am just trying the technique of putting glue on both sides, then letting both dry then attatching them, maybe the extre glue will add the needed thickness.
Carron
View Profile
Special user
UK
958 Posts

Profile of Carron
Definitely use Dry Mount. Just do a search on Google. IMHO it is the best method and produces the best results.

Tom
JoeJoe
View Profile
Inner circle
Myrtle Beach
1915 Posts

Profile of JoeJoe
"I tried using the glue-stick, but the cards ended up stiff. What's happening?"

Simple, the glue stick you are using dries "hard". Many glues are like this - which is why (like others have suggested) you should use Rubber Cement. Rubber Cement is not hard when it dries, thus the card will be more flexiable.

JoeJoe
Amazing JoeJoe on YouTube[url=https://www.youtube.com/user/AmazingJoeJoe]
martini
View Profile
Special user
delta, pennsylvania
549 Posts

Profile of martini
Greetings All:
Thank you for the kind comments about my DVD. In regards to glue, I use and suggest Elmers No-Wrinkle Rubber Cement #E-904, it comes in a 4 oz. bottle with a blue and white label on it and you can find it in the staionary section of your local Wal-Mart.