The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Magic...at a moment's notice! :: CMH Subtleties (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Lithix
View Profile
Regular user
Tempe, AZ
168 Posts

Profile of Lithix
I'm just learning CMH and I was wondering if anyone has been able to perfect the technique with their back to the audience... like if you were really handcuffed? I was messing around with it a bit, but I shot the rubberbands all over the place and couldn't really see how it looked in the mirror. Smile

Also, does anyone have any tips for not getting that twang sound when I do the moves?

And since I'm going crazy for cmh... anyone have some good party patter for it? Or do you think the illusion is strong enough without it?

Ok - I've seen a lot of other posts on this topic and have some pretty good ideas for patter now... but what about the other 2 questions?

<sigh> One more question that I didn't think of... how do I get that rubber band taste out of my fingers?! Smile
ben creitz
View Profile
New user
99 Posts

Profile of ben creitz
The degree of twang really depends on the type of rubber bands. I use #19s from Staples. You will get a smoother performance from gold crepe bands (you can order these from Viking office supplies online).

As far as behind the back and patter, I don't think either is necessary. As part of a series of penetrations, or on its own, CMH always impresses. I have been doing the following routine for a couple weeks now, and I like it a lot:

- Jo-Dan link (from Elastrix vol 2)
- Back Together (from Dan Harlan's video vol 1)
- CMH