The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Magical Accessories :: Egg bag (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Alewishus
View Profile
Inner circle
parts unknown
1227 Posts

Profile of Alewishus
I'm looking for egg bag effects that would be considered magician foolers.
I'm new to egg bag effects, so another criterion would be that it not be too difficult - too technical.
Not looking for reputation makers, but magician foolers.
Thanks,

A.
Sack subs, ok Ross?
We miss you asper.
Steve V
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern California
1878 Posts

Profile of Steve V
Let me know if you find a good egg bag routine...I'm waiting for Gazoo to release his.
Steve V
Daegs
View Profile
Inner circle
USA
4291 Posts

Profile of Daegs
I just was at the MMJubilee and saw Johnny Tompson's routine and it was GREAT!!!!

Definatly fooled the magicians in the closeup show that didn't know the workings.

I'm not sure where his actual handling is located but I believe he uses Lynetta's egg bags that she produces, good luck with it, it really is a classic routine!
bobn3
View Profile
Special user
Wichita, KS
718 Posts

Profile of bobn3
Hi,

Johnny covers his routine on a tape that he did with Charlie Miller for Stevens Magic (which also covered cups and balls and cards). This is a great video:

http://www.stevensmagic.com/shopping/shopexd.asp?id=5681

Stevens also had the egg bag segment from the previous video on another video dedicated to the egg bag (also having material from Martin Lewis, Billy McComb, and Tom Mullica) on either VHS

http://www.stevensmagic.com/shopping/shopexd.asp?id=5649

or DVD

http://www.stevensmagic.com/shopping/shopexd.asp?id=6578

Good luck,

Bob Phillips
Mark Rough
View Profile
Inner circle
Ivy, Virginia
2110 Posts

Profile of Mark Rough
Quote:
On 2005-09-13 19:47, Steve V wrote:
Let me know if you find a good egg bag routine...I'm waiting for Gazoo to release his.
Steve V