The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: I'm a real boy! :: New puppet Business (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
damien666
View Profile
Special user
canada
513 Posts

Profile of damien666
Hey fellow Vents,
I am thinking of expanding my puppet business. I am a Special Effects artist for the Film and Television Industry by trade and use a lot of those technologies for my puppet building. Thus far, the puppets I have made have mainly been for TV. I would like to look at the possibility of expanding my business to do more for supplying top quality custom built puppets to performers... HEnce, I would appreciate your feedback:
1. What, in your opinion, are the most important qualities you would want in your 'dream puppet'?
2. DO you think 'cool factor' is important in a modern vent puppet? (animatronic movement, extra effects, etc)
3. Would you rather have a cheap puppet or a good puppet (if both weren't an option)?
4. What kind of characters do you think would be neat to have available to you as 'stock characters'? I realize that there are puppet builders out there with a lot of stock designs - but is there any type of charater that you haven't seen around that you think would be nice to have available?
5. I haven't even begun to figure out pricing on these yet - but what is the most you would be willing to spend on a custom built puppet (I realize that is a loaded question - but I am curious to hear different performers opinions on this)

Hey all - Thanks so much for taking the time to answer my questions and I look forward to hearing the replies!
Damien
Professor Piper
View Profile
Special user
Somewhere, out there...
770 Posts

Profile of Professor Piper
Hey Damien...

Quote:
1. What, in your opinion, are the most important qualities you would want in your 'dream puppet'?