The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Magic names and the media :: Franz Harary (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
R.T.
View Profile
Regular user
107 Posts

Profile of R.T.
Ok, I'm new at this whole magic thing, but is it just me or is Franz Harary very underrated....has anyone ever seen his show? How is it?

Some of his grand illusions appear to be absoulty amazing, but maybe I'm missing something.....
Erich Troudt
View Profile
New user
97 Posts

Profile of Erich Troudt
Under-rated is a huge understatement. I have been a friend and an associate of Franz's for approx 10 years, and its extremely sad how little respect and recognition he gets from the magic community.

For a man that has 3 complete Illusion shows ,created over 200 original illusions, worked with a who's-who list of celebrities and music stars, and performed on 5 continents for millions of people, he is virtually unheard of here in the states. He is one of the few remaining magicians that often has several shows running at once, with other magicians performing in the show in place of him.

If you count the 4 major magic magazines (genni, magic, mum and linking ring) in the last 20 years, that's approx 1,000 covers....not one of them has been of Franz.

In 1999 alone, between his Japan TV special, his India special, his live performances, and the shows he produced that included his magic, he was seen by over 1 billion people. that's in 1999 alone.