The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Smooth as silk :: Slydini Silks (13 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
MatthewSims
View Profile
Special user
777 Posts

Profile of MatthewSims
Hi guys.

I had a quick question about learning this wonderful classic. I'm new to Slydini's work, and think I've decided to buy The Annotated Magic of Slydini, which includes his silk routine. However, it does not include the silks.

I've looked at older posts regarding which silks to use. I saw that someone said that the Magic Maker silks were good to practice with, but to use the Palmer silks in performance. I've also come across Tony Clark's DVD "Sly Scarves", which teaches the routine and includes silks with it.

http://www.tonyclarkmagic.com/magicshop/......ct_id=55

It says "includes silks and 2 free gimmicks. Are the silks that are required for this routine gimmicked, or are they just high quality silks? I'm kind of confused now.

Also, how long do the silks last before you need to replace them?

Any help is much appreciated.

Matthew
JNeal
View Profile
Inner circle
I used to have 999 posts, now I have
1623 Posts

Profile of JNeal
As I recall the two 'gimmicks' are only for use with the Slydini version of the 'sympathetic silks' included in this DVD as a bonus routine.

The two silks included are not gimmicked per se. They are good practice silks. Palmer silks remain as the best I've ever seen.
visit me @ JNealShow.com
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8357 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Matthew! I'm in a bit of a rush, right now, but I will try to get back here this evening and try to fill you in a bit on the VANISHING SQUARE KNOT. It precedes Quintino Marucci's (Tony's real name!) time by about 500 years. I learned it in 1941 (I was 9)and have been doing it for more years than I care to count' WATCH THIS SPACE!!!