The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Our new arrivals :: Hey (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
XoApheXoX
View Profile

Beaumont, Tx
0 Posts

Profile of XoApheXoX
Hey...uhm yeah my names Michael and I'm new to magic...i just learned the balducci a couple of days ago (my first trick yay!), and everybody freaks out when I do it...its awesome lol anyways yeah I'm hooked now...later
(g-money) mike...lol...
Turk
View Profile
Inner circle
Portland, OR
3546 Posts

Profile of Turk
Quote:
On 2004-06-30 20:07, XoApheXoX wrote:
Hey...uhm yeah my names Michael and I'm new to magic...i just learned the balducci a couple of days ago (my first trick yay!), and everybody freaks out when I do it...its awesome lol anyways yeah I'm hooked now...later

Welcome, Michael.

Even tho the Balducci Levitation is your first trick, do you have any particular area of magical interest? If you let some of us know where your magical interests might lie, I'm fairly certain that you will get some good suggestions in those regards and on magic in general.

I'll start the ball rolling by cautioning you to NOT get wrapped up in buying every magic trick and gizmo you see. If you do, you'll end up needing a suitcase to carry all your props. (grin) IMHO, you would be better off getting a few beginning magic books--especially some on presentation.

As far as good beginning magic books on cards and coins, most magicians would immediately recommend "Royal Road to Card Magic" (RRTCM) for cards and J.B.Bobo's "The New Modern Coin Magic" book for coins.

In any event, welcome to the Magic Café. AndI hope you have a great magical experience and magical career.

Mike
Magic is a vanishing Art.

This must not be Kansas anymore, Toto.

Eschew obfuscation.
abc
View Profile
Inner circle
South African in Taiwan
1081 Posts

Profile of abc