The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Our new arrivals :: From aikido to magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
ViciousCycle
View Profile
Loyal user
210 Posts

Profile of ViciousCycle
As the wizard said in Monty Python and the Holy Grail , "Some call me... Tim!"

I've been studying aikido for the last two years... a martial art that depends upon misdirection, timing, and sleight of hand. The principles that make aikido work have been pulling me back in the direction of magic... something I left behind back before junior high.

I like magic that uses everyday objects (or what at least what appears to be everyday objects.) When the everyday becomes magical, then life can be a little bit more surreal.... =)

I'm from Chicago. I feel that I'm starting from a beginner's standpoint. When I was a kid, I leaned on tricks that relied on gimmickry rather than skill. But this time around, I want to take the time to develop skill.....
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17161 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Welcome, to the Café. Done Aikido a few years myself, shodan fugakukai (Karl Geis via Tim Joe) and Yoshinkai. Always glad to have another MA type in the forums.
"Now here's the man with the 25 cent hands, that two bit magician..."
Maro Anglero
View Profile
Loyal user
FLORIDA
248 Posts

Profile of Maro Anglero
Welcome to the Magic Café, I also trained in aikido, I am a Okuiri in Miyama Ryu Jujutsu. Glad to have you here with us.

Best,

Maro
For the Magician: The hard must become habit, The habit must become easy, The easy must become Beautiful

Doug Henning
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
A street named after my dad
3362 Posts

Profile of Andy the cardician
Welcome to the Café
Cards never lie
Jeff_Mash
View Profile
Veteran user
Bay Area, California
328 Posts

Profile of Jeff_Mash
Welcome to the Café!
Your friend in magic,

Jeff Mash, CEO