The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: New to magic? :: Finding magicians in my area (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
thexcheat
View Profile
New user
MD
5 Posts

Profile of thexcheat
This is probably in the wrong section, but I could not find a place to put this.
Ok, I want to get involved with the magicians in my area. Talk with them about magic, and how to grow as a magician. I am a beginner, around 2 years now...Online is great and all, but I would rather it be in person.
I don't know where to start, so any help would be much appeciated.
Thanks

Edit: O and I live near Washington D.C., Baltimore, Columbia, in MD.
jcards01
View Profile
Inner circle
Waterloo, IL
1438 Posts

Profile of jcards01
Try your local IBM or SAM clubs.
Jimmy 'Cards' Molinari
www.jimmycards.com
Brad Burt
View Profile
Inner circle
2675 Posts

Profile of Brad Burt
Yo:

Look up in Google the sites for the International Brotherhood of Magicians and the Society of American Magicians. You can then contact them and ask about the local clubs in your area. I know that some exsist, etc.

This is the best way to meet and interact with others in the craft. Good luck,
Brad Burt
pradell
View Profile
Special user
Alaska
560 Posts

Profile of pradell
Isn't Google great? Here I am in Alaska, and there you are, and here is all you need to get connected:

Name: I.B.M. Ring 50
Home: Washington, DC
Info: I.B.M. Ring 50 meets the first Wednesday of each month (except July) at the Holiday Inn I-95 at Telegraph Rd., Alexandria, Virginia. Dinner at 6:30 p.m., Meeting starts at 8 p.m.