The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Finger Ring and String Finales (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Zephury
View Profile
Elite user
Hollywood, FL
488 Posts

Profile of Zephury
Just researching about ring and string finale's. I didn't start working with the Ring and String until not too long ago (finger ringer and a leather lace to clarify) so I'm pretty new to it. Forgive me if I ask questions of which should be common knowledge.

I'm trying to figure out what's going to make the best finale for me as I intend on closing a powerful set with a ring and string routine. (Strolling/table hopping)

So far, the thing that I like most is Ring Flight, with Diamond Jim Tyler's Collateral ranking high as well.

Are there any other great finales out there that you guys could share comments about?

As I said before... Currently, I'm pretty hooked with a ring flight. Departure seems great and so does Prop Dog's Ring Flight Revolution.It seems ultra realistic and has the visual appeal plus reputation.... also a price tag. Can anyone who owns both items give me your opinion on the two?
if I decide to go with a ring flight which is what it seems, I'll be going with one of the two.

Let me know, please. Thanks!
Christopher Moro
View Profile
Special user
793 Posts

Profile of Christopher Moro
I have owned three Departures. The first broke and the second and third were free replacements from the creator/distributor, Chris Smith who's a great guy. But those also broke. Each time, it was while they were in my pocket. I never got to perform it. This was back in 2008 and I would be very surprised if they were still breaking now, so this may be a viable option. But I honestly gave up on it.

I have heard nothing but glowing reviews of Ring Flight Revolution and if I decided to do this style of Ring Flight again, I'd get that one without question.