The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Ring and string demo (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Zombie Magic
View Profile
Inner circle
I went out for a beer and now have
8733 Posts

Profile of Zombie Magic
Magick Balay does a great routine. My FAVORITE part is at 1:08 into the demo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMM1ha4nrDs
Mule Henderson
View Profile
Regular user
168 Posts

Profile of Mule Henderson
Zombie, I definitely like that routine but, you might find the " World Greatest Magic" series on the ring and rope more useful. Try looking up Dan Fleishman's version.
Zombie Magic
View Profile
Inner circle
I went out for a beer and now have
8733 Posts

Profile of Zombie Magic
I've been doing ring and string since the 1960's. I just thought Café members would enjoy Magik's performance of a gaff trick. It's been around for quite awhile. Fantasma's version has a pattern on the lace that masks the gaff usage.
Mule Henderson
View Profile
Regular user
168 Posts

Profile of Mule Henderson
Yeah, it's an awesome routine and he keeps a good pace along with the added feature of the pattern on the string to make a totally deceptive effect.
magicians
View Profile
Inner circle
Teacher and Legend
2898 Posts

Profile of magicians
Tipped it to me with those comments, I thought it was pure. Then again, why would a demonstrator do the straight version.
Illusionist, Illusionist consulting, product development, stage consultant, seasoned performer for over 35 years. Specializing in original effects. Highly opinionated, usually correct, and not afraid of jealous critics. I've been a puppet, a pirate, a pawn and a King. Free lance gynecologist.
bowers
View Profile
Inner circle
Oakboro N.C.
7024 Posts

Profile of bowers
Yea zombie I love this effect.and still used it today.magick is so fun to watch.hes very good and comical.
todd
Merc Man
View Profile