The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Feedback on my linking rings/ ring&rope routine (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
strat1227
View Profile
Regular user
Florida
189 Posts

Profile of strat1227
Hey guys, working on my routine of linking rings and ring&rope tricks. This is my first draft of the routine so feel free to nitpick anything you see that you think can be improved.

I'm still learning all the moves so while I won't complain about "get better at ____ move" comments, they'll be mostly pointless since I'm actively trying to get better at ALL the moves lol.

Anyway, let me know what you think

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HT2jO354fEI

Best,
Alex
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
OK, the question is, "How do your audiences like it?"
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
strat1227
View Profile
Regular user
Florida
189 Posts

Profile of strat1227
Quote:
On 2012-07-15 01:48, Pete Biro wrote:
OK, the question is, "How do your audiences like it?"

Haha well for better or worse, I'm the type of person who can't perform something until I'm really happy with it first. So I wanted to get some feedback from you guys on the routine before really polishing it 100%, then I'll be ready to (hopefully) wow some people Smile
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3669 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
If you haven't done it for people yet you are missing the most valuable feed back. I like a lot of it.

I seems a little long as it is.

Perhaps you could break it into shorter pieces that you feel more comfortable with and get something out there so you begin to get a feeling for what goes over and how to play that up.

Birds gotta fly...

Magic needs to amaze to really become Magic. People will breath life into this routine.

-Mary Mowder
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts