The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Mesika Invisible Thread (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
yabi
View Profile
New user
Cherry Hill, NJ
92 Posts

Profile of yabi
Greetings all,

I am new to IT and have recently picked up Mesika Invisible Thread which comes in a reel with 30 ft of IT. The concern I have is that the thread is very noticable. The thread is very dark and can be seen from a long distance. I tried splitting the thread, but I believe it's already split. As I said, I am new to using IT so I might not have all the terms down. I believe I might have purchased the wrong type of IT, which is ok as long as someone can recommend to me the right stuff to purchase.

Am I missing something or do I make the wrong purchase?

If it helps to know the effects I am going for, floating objects like bills and cards.

Thanks for your assistance.
mmreed
View Profile
Inner circle
Harrisburg, PA
1432 Posts

Profile of mmreed
It should be already split - if you are using IT in bright light, it can be obvious.

The key to IT work is to control your lighting and backset.

Check out some of the work by Justin Miller - he does great thread work and his effects will help you get an idea of the environmental needs when using IT.
Mark Reed
Wedding and Event Entertainment
yabi
View Profile
New user
Cherry Hill, NJ
92 Posts

Profile of yabi
Quote:
On 2008-06-23 13:27, mmreed wrote:
It should be already split - if you are using IT in bright light, it can be obvious.

The key to IT work is to control your lighting and backset.

Check out some of the work by Justin Miller - he does great thread work and his effects will help you get an idea of the environmental needs when using IT.

I was playing with it with a night light last night and it was clear as day. It looks like a piece of thread from clothing. Maybe I can take some shots with the camera to show you what I mean.