The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Wedding ring effect - suggestion? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Roland78
View Profile
Special user
Torino, Italy
567 Posts

Profile of Roland78
I have to perform some effects to a wedding of a couple of friends, the next month. I'd like to add an effect with the wedding ring of the bride, but I have never done this before.
Do you have any suggestions on what should work, based on your experience?

Dave
nicd
View Profile
Regular user
Germany
164 Posts

Profile of nicd
What kind of effect are you looking for?
Gregory Wilson has a nice ring on string routine called "Ring Leader" for example.
I've been using a comedy-type ring routine lately, if you're interested pm me or let's discuss it in the secret sessions.
Roland78
View Profile
Special user
Torino, Italy
567 Posts

Profile of Roland78
I don't know what I'm looking for, I'm open to all suggestions until I find something that tickles my brain and gives me a smile Smile
Anyway, I'll PM you about your routine!

Dave
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6111 Posts

Profile of Jaz
While I don't feel it's a good idea to have a new bride remove her ring on her wedding day, I will suggest a couple of possibilities.

-Thimble moves.
-Sankey's "Stirring Silver" (ring & spoon).
-The old ring on a ribbon routine that's done under a hanky (cloth napkin in this case)and on the table.

I suggest these because they're somewhat safer than some others.
Whatever you decide, be careful.

Also keep in mind that some wedding rings nest with the engagement ring, some are jeweled and some simple bands.
Having a loose diamond become missing can be a problem.

Best,
Phil Thomas
View Profile
Inner circle
Newark, Ohio
1117 Posts

Profile of Phil Thomas