The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Rings, strings & things :: Anger toward a supplier (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
paisa23
View Profile
Inner circle
7293 Posts

Profile of paisa23
Well I can't say who it was because we are not allowed. But a specific site annoyed me for there lack of respect to performers. This is what I wrote to them:

Quote:
I spoke to you guys before and gave it the benefit of the doubt but not This version of a MDK is not at all what I purchased the first time. I bought this once before and got the old version which by the way was great. But now this PT 2.0 is horrible. I spent over and hour and made 26 loops and they all broke. I am not a newbie with Loops either. They all break and they have no tension they stretch way to much and doesn't let you animate like what they had before.

I don't know the reason for changing the type of thread or the method(spool). But I highly suggest that you go back to what the demo shows. If not then I am very disappointed with this product. Sorry to lash out like that but I believe that there shoulda been a new demo explaining the new method for those who had the original, that way they would've know ahead of time. I also would've gotten back to you guy sooner but I am in the Military and some times I cant get to things as quickly as I can.

That is what I wrote to them but what pi$$ed me off was there response. Which is as follows:
Quote:
We apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the thread shown in
the video is no longer available from our suppliers.

Thank you for your understanding, and for choosing Blah Blah Blah...

Such a short response for such a detailed complaint. Oh well just thought I would vent out to my friends. I hope this thread does not get deleted because it shows how some people forgot why they got into magic to begin with...
TheAmbitiousCard
View Profile
Eternal Order
Northern California