The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The workshop :: MagiCaddy (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Dannicus
View Profile
Special user
San Diego Ca.
618 Posts

Profile of Dannicus
Hey Guys! After purchasing about every tool box, craft box, Doctor's bag that struck my fancy and never being completely happy with any of them, I started drawing up plans a couple of years ago for a portable box to carry all of my stuff to shows. It would have the perfect size inserts for decks of cards, coin trays, packet trick inserts, wallets, cups and balls etc.... The key was, I wanted it to open up nicely organized so I wouldn't have to dig through a bunch of stuff to quickly find an effect. Working the same venues for years means I often get requests for something from repeat customers who bring in friends. Hopefully, this will help me find stuff more quickly without having strew stuff all over the back office table or car trunk.

I am thinking two tone white oak and mahogany. Might as well look really good arriving at shows too right? I thought I'd share an image from my CAD design to see what you guys thought. It shows the box in the open and closed position. Any thoughts or suggestions?

Owner of Handcrafted Miracles, San Diego
www.handcraftedmiracles.com

See our items and like us on Facebook at
www.facebook.com/handcraftedmiracles
lnlver
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of lnlver
Maple and walnut are also an acceptable combination. Maple and mahogany would work well together, too. The grain patterns of these wood are similar, as opposed to oak's grain pattern. It's your call, though.

I used Honduras Mahogany many years ago to make stereo speakers. I've heard that the only Mahogany around these days comes from the Phillipines.
bbarefoot
View Profile
Regular user
Johnstown, PA
122 Posts

Profile of bbarefoot