The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The workshop :: Decided to 3D print a set of cups for cups and balls (11 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
ThunderSqueak
View Profile
Regular user
126 Posts

Profile of ThunderSqueak
I am rather new around here, so let me introduce myself. My name is Jessie and I am an electrical engineer by day. In the evenings I like to practice magic as well as design new and exciting things. This evening, while waiting for my new cups and balls set from RnT2 to arrive in the post, I decided to draft up some cups while I ate lunch. In the meantime the copper cups showed up. BTW, they are great! I ordered the Mendoza combo set, in a mirror finish.

Anyway.... the homebrew cups... I finished the design and hit print. A couple hours later these popped out of the printer Smile

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ccc3yzpUMAAWBI4.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ccc3y1GUkAE-8Uc.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ccc3y2dUcAAqQu0.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ccc3yq5VAAAYfGF.jpg

A future mod I am considering is printing a small cover for the inside to convert one into a small chop cup. The cup is 60mm inside and you can easily put a 1 1/8" ball on top and stack them. Sorry for mixing units of measurement Smile I switch back and forth all day, hazard of being an american engineer who deals with people in the USA and in Europe.