The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The workshop :: Magic Tea Kettle- Make your Own (6 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
whatsilliness
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of whatsilliness
Hello all,

Newbie here, though have been lurking for months now (finally stopped being a creeper and created an account ;+)

Im a performer - physical theater, clown, puppetry - and I have a puppet that comes out of a teapot.
(I have images I can send)

And on this maaagical forum, I found the maaaagical teapot trick---

and am wondering if someone could share with me how to build my own Magic Kettle gimmick?

I have a teapot I love dearly already, and an act with it, the different colored liquids would be a beautiful heightening of the whole act

thank you.
Michael Baker
View Profile
Eternal Order
Near a river in the Midwest
11172 Posts

Profile of Michael Baker
Quote:
On May 20, 2015, whatsilliness wrote:
Hello all,

Newbie here, though have been lurking for months now (finally stopped being a creeper and created an account ;+)

Im a performer - physical theater, clown, puppetry - and I have a puppet that comes out of a teapot.
(I have images I can send)

And on this maaagical forum, I found the maaaagical teapot trick---

and am wondering if someone could share with me how to build my own Magic Kettle gimmick?

I have a teapot I love dearly already, and an act with it, the different colored liquids would be a beautiful heightening of the whole act

thank you.

Asking for methods is generally frowned upon, but since you are new let me suggest this... find and purchase the cheapest model you can. Consider this to be both your dues paid for the secret and a model by which to gimmick your tea kettle of choice.
~michael baker
The Magic Company
whatsilliness
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of whatsilliness
Michael,