The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The workshop :: Big, Bigger, Bigger Wands (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
ggarcia
View Profile
Veteran user
San Antonio Tx
395 Posts

Profile of ggarcia
I see posts from people looking for the Big, Bigger, Biggest Wands. I was looking from them for awhile and never could find them so I made my own. just thought I would post a picture of them in case anyone would be interested in making a set. I am a novice on the sewing machine and I actually learned how to sew making these. the trick is learning how to make a bollister for the ends to be flat and round. mine are by no means perfect but they do what I want. each wand has a 6-8 inch flap in the middle with velcro to close. I used regular fabric stuffing to stuff them. total cost was about $70. the most expensive part was the stuffing. I think I used 10 bags of stuffing at $4 a bag.

you cant really tell the size in the picture but the smallest wand is 13" with a 3 inch diameter and the biggest wand is 5' with a 5" diameter. I may make the 7' wand at a later time but for now this is all I need.

Click here to view attached image.
tristanmagic
View Profile
Special user
533 Posts

Profile of tristanmagic
Sorry Pal, but that's a lame excuse to copy!
They are very easy to find!!! (ever heard of google?)
Why not support the creators instead of ripping them off?
I hope that you still do whats right and order a set from the creators and use your self-made version as a back up:
http://www.creativemagic.net/kids/biggerwands.htm
MikeDes
View Profile
Inner circle
Montreal
1174 Posts

Profile of MikeDes
Didn't realise Bigger Wands was in the public domain.

There are huge advantages to the original, like having huge wands that breakdown for easy travel, being able to remove the covers and wash them and a much better look.