The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... :: Questions about the power of Hypnotism (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
AaronG
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of AaronG
Hi everyone, I’ve been involved in the world of magic for some time but I’m new to hypnotism. I’ve been trying to learn as much as I can online and I’m saving money to buy Reality is Plastic. I’ve managed to hypnotize my ex-girlfriend with the Elman induction and today got my mother with a handshake induction, powerful stuff! Seeing how effective this all is has brought some questions to mind, forgive me if they’ve been asked or the answers are obvious, like I said I’m new.

1. With how strong this hypnosis seems to be why hasn’t it been used for more diabolical purposes than entertainment or therapy? I understand that people wont do things against they’re will but say you convinced them you were someone who they were willing to do anything for.
2. How long can one be in a hypnotized state?
3. Finally are there any precautions I should observe while I practicing the two inductions I’ve been using?
Anthony Jacquin
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
2220 Posts

Profile of Anthony Jacquin
Hi Aaron,

good questions you ask and thanks for your interest in my book.