The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Paper money madness! :: Daniel Garcia's "Greed" (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2~3~4~5~6~7~8 [Next]
CTG
View Profile
New user
31 Posts

Profile of CTG
I have a question for anyone who knows the effect, perhaps Daniel himself (I know the DVD is only on pre-order). Can the money used in the gimmick be spent if need be? I can't afford to use $85 that will be locked into the gimmick permanently (I'm in Canada so I would have to use 5, 10, 20 and 50 dollar bills) as I'm just a hobbyist magician and don't perform for money.

Thanks
Mind_Magic
View Profile
Inner circle
The Sunshine State USA
1252 Posts

Profile of Mind_Magic
Penguin Magic just post a demo of it and a small description.
Actually I'm trying to reach my "brother" Daniel for other things and get more details about his new DVD, but seem that he is busy because can not reach him.
Nice bill switch shows the demo.
JokersWild
View Profile
Loyal user
278 Posts

Profile of JokersWild
If you get any info let us know more about it
bsears
View Profile
Inner circle
Cincinnati, Ohio
1040 Posts

Profile of bsears
Seems from the demo that a $50 wouldn't be necessary. Your investment would be much less. Maybe $35.50?
Magiguy
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle, WA
5484 Posts

Profile of Magiguy
The original manuscript calls for $37 (two 1s, one 5, one 10 and one 20). You can probably even get away with exchanging the torn 20 for a new one at the bank (you really only need a corner of it) so in the end you'll only be out about $17, and you'd likely have to pay more than that for a marketed version. Be sure to make some practice models out of "funny" money to begin with, because the cuts and folds are easy to mess up your first few tries. Made well and routined properly this is a pretty striking effect.
JokersWild
View Profile
Loyal user
278 Posts

Profile of JokersWild