The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Up in smoke! :: Electric mini smoke? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
hathor
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of hathor
Hi all

I was wondering if anyone has used the "electric mini smoke" that I saw at found at the below web site

http://www.mjmmagic.com/store/electric-m......ency=USD

I was thinking of buying it...but no one can tell me how much smoke it will produce...it uses a fogger fluid. Would it be anythig like what I saw from an ultra smoke 2000. Basically I want to make an open unbrella look like its smoldering in the sun, without any actual flame or sparks etc. Or if anyone has any suggestions on how todo this I would love the help I'm very new to smoke effect. I also have a low budget.

any help is appreciated.

thankyou

hathor
threecardmonte
View Profile
Loyal user
278 Posts

Profile of threecardmonte
I was wondering about this myself.
TWOCAN
View Profile
Special user
PORT RICHEY FL
882 Posts

Profile of TWOCAN
From what I was told . It makes a little noise and not lots of smoke but for the price I quess you get what you pay for .Well most of the time any way...
Just try that’s all you can do , never give up .
ProfessorO
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of ProfessorO
I certainly wouldn't recomend it. I tried using it in a show once. I was playing an absent minded guy who put matches into a pocket and started to catch himself on fire... problems was the mini smoke is REALLY MINI! No one saw the smoke and hence I got no reaction.
disneywld
View Profile
Special user
Denver, CO
615 Posts

Profile of disneywld
Yes, mini is the word. If you ever had a Lionel smoking engine, it is about the same thing. It does work well for close-up.