The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The tricks are on me! :: School Performance Story (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Blindside785
View Profile
Inner circle
Olympia, WA
4551 Posts

Profile of Blindside785
Story 2,3, and 4 are all in a 20 minute time frame.

At my high school all Sophomores in the school do a Model United Nations debate. We've been have bomb threats so we had to evacuate twice today. We've been evacuating all this week and last. Let met ell you I've never really done magic, maybe two very tiny street performances but that was it. The only "tricks" I have done was the impromptu pencil vanish and pencil up nose for fun. Here is how it went down.

(By the way, I've been into magic over 2 1/2 years now and I've been practicing, My background is that I don't do card magic, I don't like how people know forces and such and how they think of sleights with cards. I'm not bad at handling cards, I know I'm actually pretty darn awesome at handling since I practice when I'm bored with a deck in front of my computer..but Stigmata was an exception, I love visual impossible looking magic like Stigmata)

Setting: During the Model UN debate the school was evacuated. All school was on the soccer field, I noticed two acquaintances playing speed. Got the cards from them. Only they were looking out of the whole school because the others were with their Advisors taking roll. I wasn't nervous at all because the mentality I got into school for school debates were to be cool and calm so performing was a breeze.