The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Step right up! :: Just wanted to say Thanks! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
pslaughter
View Profile
Loyal user
270 Posts

Profile of pslaughter
Hey guys,

I just wanted to tell all of you how much I appreciate this forum and all you guys contribute. Being a newbie, I don't really know what I'm doing, and it would take me literally years to discover all the info that is on this forum.

I also can't believe how nice you guys are. A number of you have taken the time to send me a message or email with some advice.

Most particularly I want to thank /sam. He is helping me with designing my banners and they are AWESOME! Along with all the other info...Thanks Sam!
sideshowsam
View Profile
New user
I see you staring at my
86 Posts

Profile of sideshowsam
No problem Patrick!

If anyone else is need of banners I will be posting some probably on my Picasa account were I will make the digital files available to pitchman at no charge - you can go to your favorite sign person to get them printed - watch the Step Right Up forum for info on downloading.

Thanks to Don Driver, Seth B., Rod Pringle and Jon-O the great for encouraging the spirit of giving around here - to quote an S. David Walker story:

"One day when your on top - and you will be...someone might come to you and ask for help - you take the time to help them - that's how you can repay me."

Micky McDougal telling S. David Walker how he could repay him for teaching him the Svengali pitch - quoted from the the Gospel of Svengali video by SDW

take care guys and have a great Christmas!
./sam
DonDriver
View Profile
Inner circle
1790 Posts

Profile of DonDriver
I have heard David tell that story many times.Everytime he tells it he get emotional and fights to hold back a tear.