The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Right or Wrong? :: Ultimate Positive Negative Feedback :: TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
cc
View Profile
New user
75 Posts

Profile of cc
I posted this reply in the ebook/pdf section of the forum for John Cesta's Ultimate Positive and there's been no replies. Maybe it got lost in the shuffle. I'm hoping those of you who have this will give us your two cents:

I've had this for a few weeks now and I've held off on posting about it. I've been doing Max's Positive Negative for many years now and when Bryce Kuhlman showed me his version just before it was published in The Mystery School book, I immediately began doing that. I've never seen a reason to purchase an "improved" version of this, but for the small price Mr. Cesta was asking I took the plunge.

There's nothing wrong with the effect or method Mr. Cesta uses here. As others have written, it's a logical method to use for Max Maven's plot. But I have a problem. Mr. Cesta has simply taken Max Maven's plot and combined it with Rick Maue's method. When I saw Mr. Maue lecture, his method was taught and it's included in his lecture notes. His effect is different of course. But Mr. Cesta, who seems like a really nice guy and a sincere student and performr of magic and mentalism, simply hasn't brought anything to the table here. He's just slapped someone else's method (with permission) onto someone else's effect and even included part of Max's title in his title!