The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The Good News! :: "Grand Gospel Magic" book review (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
MagicBus
View Profile
Inner circle
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2870 Posts

Profile of MagicBus
Hi All: As I have been doing Gospel magic since 1971 when I worked for John de Vries (former FCM President) and his touring "HiWay BiWay Youth Association", I have amassed a very disorganized pile of random lecture notes, magic props and books. I will often misplace Gospel magic routines with the tricks that go along with them. Wouldn't it be nice to have a book that is a thoroughly practical linking many of the props I (and probably you) already have scattered all over the place to the Gospel routines written for them? Duane Laflin's new book "Grand Gospel Magic" I'd now rank as my #1 Gospel magic book resource- it has at least 70 detailed pictured Gospel routines and at least five general articles. This thorough 260 large page book is a must for beginners to Gospel magic, or for those looking for a solid specific Bible based illustration to add to their program, and especially for Sunday School workers such as myself who go through 50+ different routines a year. This book truly is a "must read". "Grand Gospel Magic" by Duane Laflin is a simply a walk off grand slam.
MagicBus
View Profile
Inner circle
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2870 Posts

Profile of MagicBus
I don't know what outlets will be carrying the brand new outstanding "Grand Gospel Magic" book by Duane Laflin. It is already listed at www.davidandteesha.com "store" section under "new arrivals" link for $65.
Valleydad
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Valleydad
Thanks,Roger. After seeing your review I went straight to my wife and begged permission to buy this book. (It helps that she and our granddaughter love Duane and Mary). As a bonus, she told me that she reserved a room for