The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The Good News! :: Routine ideas for 3 Min Talent Show Audition (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
alextsui
View Profile
Regular user
Malaysia
155 Posts

Profile of alextsui
Hello everyone. This is my first time posting in this gospel category.

I have a 3-minute audition coming up and I need to put together a routine with "Life" as the theme. My idea at the moment is to show the magic coloring book without color to represent a "dull or empty life". Then make 3 silks appear (red, yellow and blue) and vanish them towards the book. Finally I will open the book again in full color to represent "abundant life". That's all I have at the moment but it's not long enough to fill up 3 minutes. I can probably add in a sleeve bouquet production at the end to represent "growth".

This talent show is organized by a church but the routine doesn't necessarily need to have a gospel message. Maybe you can suggest other tricks, ideas that I can put in to fill up the 3 minutes. I'm also looking for a good gospel song (with a "life" theme) that I can use as the background music.

Thanks and looking forward to hear your suggestions.
The Best Magic Effects to Take Your Performance to the Next Level
https://FireBirdMagic.com
REV BILL
View Profile
Special user
Glen Burnie Maryland
731 Posts

Profile of REV BILL
I suggest that you do what you are comfortable with and that you do well. Pray and ask for guidance and help.
Specializing in Family Entertainment,Gospel,Comedy and Educational programs for over 30 years.(Order of Merlin)
Mike Maturen
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan's Beautiful Sunrise Side
2726 Posts

Profile of Mike Maturen